top of page

SAKURA IN SINGAPORE - Gardens by the Bay


It's spring! It's the time of the year where flower starts blooming and friends overseas will spam your feed with gorgeous blooms.


I'm always a huge fan of flowers. However due to school schedule, I've never travelled overseas during spring. This year, I got to experience "spring" filled with sakura thanks to Gardens by the Bay! This is the second year GBTB brought spring over to sunny Singapore.

The flower dome this season is filled with pastel coloured sakura and I'm in love! If you want to catch a glimpse of these beautiful flowers, head down to GBTB asap! Because sadly, flowers doesn't last forever, especially in Singapore's warm climate... :( FYI, GBTB updates daily blooms situation on their Facebook page! So you get a peek of what you're gonna expect before heading down.

I really enjoyed my time inside the flower dome! My friend and I toured the area 3 times and we felt that we haven't seen enough still! *laughs*


The ticket is priced at $12 each. I think theres a bundle at $20 if you purchase both flower dome and cloud forest ticket! You can visit GBTB website for more details.

Gardens by the Bay

Address: 18 Marina Gardens Dr, 018953

Operating hours: Daily, 9am - 9pm

I hope you get to see this spectacular view before the flowers falls. Do tag me (@simplyshow) in your photos if you visit them! I'd love to see them. ^^


Love,

Angelyn <3

This is not a sponsored post. All reviews are based on my personal opinions and experiences. This means that my posts are subjected to my personal views and preferences. Nevertheless, I hope that my posts will still be informative and interesting for you. Furthermore, I do not intend to undervalue or overly promote any restaurant/cafes, but rather give my honest opinions.





Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page