top of page

DIY Bat Wings Shoe + FREE Template [Video Tutorial]


I'm really excited to share's today DIY project with you because I absolutely LOVE the end result! They are so fun to make, so cute to wear and so cute to play with! I even provide a template for you to draw the batwings. So not good at art will not be an excuse!

This idea came about when I saw this gothic boots from Dollskill. I was actually going to buy that boots but then I realized that I could DIY something similar with a fraction of it's price! Dollskill is selling it at USD$70 but I got mine done with just less than $5 (excluding the shoe of course).

First, here's the video tutorial! Watch me make this DIY Bat Wings from start to finish. Read the written instructions as well for more info!

Supplies:

- A4 black felt

- Bat wing template

- Small cardboard

- Liquid glue (optional: paintbrush)

- Scissor

- Pencil/Pen

- Hole puncher

- black shoe ( I got mine from H&M)

Instructions:

1. Download and cut out free printable of bat wings.

2. Trace 2 bat wings onto a cardboard and draw a 1cm smaller bat wing inside.

3. Cut out the small cardboard bat wings. This will be the inner support of the attachment.

4. Cut 4 fabric bat wings using the template provided.

5. Punch/cut holes on both fabric and cardboard according to your shoelace hole.

6. Sandwich and glue 2 fabric wings with a cardboard in the middle

7. Place a book over it and let it dry for 20mins.

8. Lace the bat wings on your shoe and YOU'RE DONE! ^^

I noticed a change in my fashion style lately. Gothic fashion and makeup really attracts me and I'm trying to incorporate more of these into myself! Currently, I am still not as bold in expressing my style but I'm working on it! ^^

Really hope this DIY is useful to you! Please let me know if you made your own bat wings and feel free to request future DIYs tutorial.

Love,

Angelyn <3

Note: this attachment is not washable due to the cardboard inside for support. Do handle with care to avoid fabric from furring.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page